Wriddhiman Saha not playing: The in-form wicket-keeper batsman from Sunrisers Hyderabad won’t take the field tonight in Abu Dhabi.

During the eliminator match of the ongoing 13th match of the Indian Premier League between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore in Abu Dhabi, Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner has won the toss and chose to field.

“We will bowl first. Dew could play an effect, the last couple of games say so. But the wicket will not change a lot. We are under no pressure, it already started a couple of games back. The trophy means a lot for us, the owners and the fans back home,” Warner told Star Sports during the toss.

Much like Warner, Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli also wanted to field first to combat the dew factor which affects the spinners in the second innings.

It could go both ways, we would have bowled first. But runs on the board could prove crucial. The last game opened up completely, when you haven’t qualified, the nerves will come. It’s an exciting time, it’s been a leisure to play here. The seniors will have to take up responsibility, let the youngsters play freely,” Kohli told Star Sports.

Why is Wriddhiman Saha not playing today’s IPL 2020 match vs RCB?

As far as the changes are concerned, Sunrisers have made a solitary change to their Playing XI. Royal Challengers, on the other hand, have made as many as four changes to their Playing XI.

SRH wicket-keeper batsman Wriddhiman Saha, who has scored 214 runs in four matches this season at an average and strike rate of 71.33 and 139.86 respectively, will miss this match due to an injury.

Bengal wicket-keeper batsman Shreevats Goswami, who had played six matches for Hyderabad in IPL 2018, has been included into the Playing XI as Saha’s replacement for the first time this season. In three innings for SRH, Goswami has scored 152 runs at a strike rate of 130.

For RCB, Kohli announced that they have included opening batsman Aaron Finch, all-rounder Moeen Ali, spinner Adam Zampa and fast bowler Navdeep Saini in place of opening batsman Joshua Philippe, all-rounders in Chris Morris and Isuru Udana and spinner Shahbaz Ahmed.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here