Getty Images

Major League Baseball’s 2020 playoffs are in the divisional round this week. Eight teams are chasing the World Series crown after the 16-team playoff field was cut in half in last week’s Wild Card Series. In the American League, the Astros hold a 2-0 lead over the A’s, while the Yankees and Rays split their first two games. The higher-seeded Braves and Dodgers both jumped out to 1-0 series leads in the NLDS on Tuesday.

Action continues Wednesday with a four-game slate. You can find the full 2020 postseason bracket here.

Here’s the full schedule for the 2020 postseason. Times are subject to change.

League Division Series (best-of-five)

Mon., Oct. 5

ALDS Game 1

Astros 10, A’s 5

FINAL

TBS

Los Angeles

ALDS Game 1

Yankees 9, Rays 3

FINAL

TBS

San Diego

Tue., Oct. 6

NLDS Game 1

Braves 9, Marlins 5

FINAL

FS1

Houston

ALDS Game 2

Astros 5, A’s 2

FINAL

TBS

Los Angeles

ALDS Game 2

Rays 7, Yankees 5

FINAL

TBS

San Diego

NLDS Game 1

Dodgers 5, Padres 1

FINAL

FS1

Arlington

Wed., Oct. 7

NLDS Game 2

Braves vs. Marlins

2 p.m.

MLBN

Houston

ALDS Game 3

A’s vs. Astros

3:30 p.m.

TBS

Los Angeles

ALDS Game 3

Yankees vs. Rays

7 p.m.

TBS

San Diego

NLDS Game 2

Dodgers vs. Padres

9 p.m.

FS1

Arlington

Thurs., Oct. 8

NLDS Game 3

Braves vs. Marlins

2 p.m.

FS1

Houston

ALDS Game 4*

A’s vs. Astros

3:30 p.m.

TBS

Los Angeles

ALDS Game 4*

Yankees vs. Rays

7 p.m.

TBS

San Diego

NLDS Game 3

Dodgers vs. Padres

9 p.m.

MLBN

Arlington

Fri., Oct. 9

NLDS Game 4*

Braves vs. Marlins

2 p.m.

FS1

Houston

ALDS Game 5*

A’s vs. Astros

3:30 p.m.

TBS

Los Angeles

ALDS Game 5*

Yankees vs. Rays

7 p.m.

TBS

San Diego

NLDS Game 4*

Dodgers vs. Padres

9 p.m.

FS1

Arlington

Sat., Oct. 10

NLDS Game 5*

Braves vs. Marlins

4 p.m.

FS1

Houston

NLDS Game 5*

Dodgers vs. Padres

8 p.m.

FS1

Arlington

*- if necessary  

League Championship Series (best-of-seven)

Sun., Oct. 11

ALCS Game 1

TBD

TBD

TBS

San Diego

Mon., Oct. 12

ALCS Game 2

TBD

TBD

TBS

San Diego 

NLCS Game 1

TBD

TBD

Fox/FS1

Arlington 

Tue., Oct. 13

ALCS Game 3

TBD

TBD

TBS

San Diego 

NLCS Game 2

TBD

TBD

Fox/FS1 

Arlington 

Wed., Oct. 14

ALCS Game 4

TBD

TBD

TBS

San Diego 

NLCS Game 3

TBD

TBD

Fox/FS1 

Arlington 

Thurs., Oct. 15

ALCS Game 5*

TBD

TBD

TBS

San Diego 

NLCS Game 4

TBD

TBD

Fox/FS1 

Arlington 

Fri., Oct. 16

ALCS Game 6*

TBD

TBD

TBS

San Diego 

NLCS Game 5*

TBD

TBD

Fox/FS1 

Arlington 

Sat., Oct. 17

ALCS Game 7*

TBD

TBD

TBS

San Diego 

NLCS Game 6*

TBD

TBD

Fox/FS1 

Arlington 

Sun., Oct. 18

NLCS Game 7*

TBD

TBD

Fox/FS1 

Arlington

*- if necessary  

2020 World Series (best-of-seven)

Tue., Oct. 20

Game 1

AL champ vs. NL champ

TBD

Fox

Arlington

Wed., Oct. 21

Game 2

AL champ vs. NL champ

TBD

Fox

Arlington

Fri., Oct. 23

Game 3

AL champ vs. NL champ

TBD

Fox

Arlington

Sat., Oct. 24

Game 4

AL champ vs. NL champ

TBD

Fox  

Arlington

Sun., Oct. 25

Game 5*

AL champ vs. NL champ

TBD

Fox

Arlington

Tue., Oct. 27

Game 6*

AL champ vs. NL champ

TBD

Fox

Arlington

Wed., Oct. 28

Game 7*

AL champ vs. NL champ

TBD

Fox

Arlington

*- if necessary 

Wild Card Series (best-of-three)

DATE SERIES/GAME MATCHUP/SCORE TIME (ET) TV VENUE

Tue., Sept. 29

AL Game 1

Astros 4, Twins 1

FINAL ABC Target Field

AL Game 1

White Sox 4, A’s 1

FINAL

ESPN

RingCentral Coliseum

AL Game 1

Rays 3, Blue Jays 1

FINAL

TBS

Tropicana Field

AL Game 1

Yankees 12, Cleveland 3

FINAL

ESPN

Progressive Field

Wed., Sept. 30

NL Game 1

Braves 1, Reds 0

FINAL/13

ESPN

Truist Park

AL Game 2

Astros 3, Twins 1

FINAL

ESPN2

Target Field

NL Game 1

Marlins 5, Cubs 1

FINAL

ABC

Wrigley Field

AL Game 2

A’s 5, White Sox 3

FINAL

ESPN

RingCentral Coliseum

AL Game 2

Rays 8, Blue Jays 2

FINAL

TBS

Tropicana Field

NL Game 1

Cardinals 7, Padres 4

FINAL

ESPN2

Petco Park

AL Game 2

Yankees 10, Cleveland 9

FINAL

ESPN

Progressive Field

NL Game 1

Dodgers 4, Brewers 2

FINAL

ESPN

Dodger Stadium

Thurs., Oct. 1

NL Game 2

Braves 5, Reds 0

FINAL

ESPN

Truist Park

NL Game 2 Marlins vs. Cubs – PPD (weather) 2 p.m. ABC Wrigley Field

AL Game 3

A’s 6, White Sox 4

FINAL

ESPN

RingCentral Coliseum

NL Game 2

Padres 11, Cardinals 9

FINAL

ESPN2

Petco Park

NL Game 2

Dodgers 3, Brewers 0

FINAL

ESPN

Dodger Stadium

Fri., Oct. 2

NL Game 2

Marlins 2, Cubs 0

FINAL

ABC

Wrigley Field

NL Game 3 Padres 4, Cardinals 0 FINAL ESPN Petco Park

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here