Indian Premier League 2020: The SportsRush presents before you the timing and live streaming details of IPL 2020.

The 13th season of the Indian Premier League will kick-start from the day after tomorrow (September 19) as defending champions Mumbai Indians will take on runners-up Chennai Super Kings in Abu Dhabi.

IPL 2020 will witness eight teams locking horns against each other to win the biggest T20 competition across the globe. It is worth mentioning that teams such as Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab are yet to lift the silverware despite playing the tournament since its inaugural season in 2008.

Scheduled to be played in the UAE due to the COVID-19 pandemic, IPL 2020 will be the third edition of the tournament which will be played outside of India. While the 2009-season was played entirely in South Africa, the 2014-season was played partially in UAE only.

ALSO READ: Star announces full list of commentators for IPL 2020

Fans must note that IPL 2020 matches will begin from 07:30 PM (IST) contrary to the otherwise fixed time of 08:00 PM (IST). The afternoon matches, which will begin from October 3, will start at 03:30 PM (IST) as compared to 04:00 PM (IST) in the past.

When and where to watch Indian Premier League 2020?

Much like the previous season, Star Network will broadcast the live streaming of the 13th season of the Indian Premier League in India. The extravagant T20 competition will be broadcast on Star’s multiple channels across as many as six languages namely English, Hindi, Telugu, Tamil, Bengali and Kannada.

Considering Star’s extensive coverage for the Indian Premier League, fans will get to see live cricket on many channels owned by the network.

Online users can stream IPL 2020 on Star’s streaming application named Disney+Hotstar. Telecommunication companies like Jio and Airtel are giving intriguing offers for buying Disney+Hotstar subscription for free with their data recharge packs.

Date – 18/09/2020 (Saturday) onwards.

Match start Time – 07:30 PM (IST).

TV Channel – Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select 1 HD, Star Sports 3, Star Sports 3 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Suvarna Plus (Kannada), Jalsha Movies (Bengali), Maa Movies (Telegu), Star Pravah HD (Marathi), Star Gold, Star Gold HD.

Online platform – Disney+Hotstar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here