The Hero Caribbean Premier League is especially notable this 12 months as it’s the first cricket event to happen following the break as a result of COVID-19 pandemic. INDIBET, sponsors of CPL crew St Lucia Zouks, shall be donating $10,000 to the Ministry of Schooling in St Lucia. This donation from INDIBET will go in the direction of offering laptops for kids in St Lucia affected by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Over two matches, INDIBET will make the next donations based mostly on the Zouks’ efficiency:

  1. $100 for each boundary scored by the Zouks
  2. $150 for each Six hit by the Zouks
  3. $200 for each wicket taken by the Zouks

On the finish of the 2 matches, INDIBET will high up their donation to $10,000 (if there’s a shortfall). The St Lucia Zouks crew will even be sporting INDIBET branded kits in blue (versus their typical yellow colored equipment) to mark this occasion.

INDIBET’s spokesperson mentioned, “CPL is among the hottest cricket leagues and supplies the right platform to handle schooling points and drive social change. We consider that schooling is for all and no little one needs to be disadvantaged of schooling due to any difficulty. We intention to be the car that may help growth within the schooling system and extra alternatives for kids to review.”

INDIBET announces charitable donation of $10,000 to support the Ministry of Education in St Lucia
St Lucia Zouks’ gamers have fun a wicket in CPL 2020.

Daren Sammy, Captain, St. Lucia Zouks mentioned “We contemplate ourselves lucky to have gotten a possibility to offer again to society. It’s been an honour to be part of an initiative the place we’ll donate $10,000 to the Ministry of Schooling in St Lucia. The donation from INDIBET shall be answerable for offering laptops to the kids in St Lucia who’ve been affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. We intend to offer high quality schooling to marginalised youngsters, stopping their schooling from getting ruptured by the outbreak. We’ve at all times strived for serving to underprivileged youngsters by way of our basis and this initiative appears to be aligned with the same motive of serving to younger ones. We hope these child steps will make a distinction in somebody’s life and allow them to finish their schooling with the pandemic interfering with it.”

With the intention to enact constructive social change, this donation marks INDIBET’s Company Social Duty initiative.


INDIBET is the most recent model to launch within the sports activities gaming enviornment. The web platform affords unrivalled person expertise with one of the best merchandise that not solely look nice, however most significantly, are simple to make use of. The model prides itself on offering wonderful buyer help and worth. INDIBET is a part of a wider group run by executives who’ve managed a variety of merchandise in sports activities and gaming over the past 15 years.


First began in 2013, the Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is a franchise-based T20 format cricket event that mixes two of essentially the most compelling points of Caribbean life – dramatic Cricket and a vibrant Carnival environment. There was a mixed broadcast and digital viewership of 312 million in the course of the 2019 season to make it one of many fastest-growing leagues in world cricket. Barbados Tridents are the present Hero CPL champions and the opposite competing groups are Trinbago Knight Riders, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, St Lucia Zouks and Jamaica Tallawahs. The 2020 event takes place in Trinidad & Tobago between 18 August and 10 September, 2020.


St Lucia Zouks is the consultant crew of Saint Lucia within the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) of Cricket. Based in 2013, the crew has been competing within the event since its inception and is at the moment owned by KPH Dream Cricket Pvt Ltd – the consortium that owns Kings XI Punjab. This 12 months, the crew shall be coached by Andy Flower and captained by Darren Sammy who’s main the squad for the primary time. Gamers comprise Mohammad Nabi, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Rahkeem Cornwall, Chemar Holder, Javelle Glen, Mark Deyal, Leniko Boucher, Kavem Hodge, Obed McCoy, Kimani Melius, Saad Bin Zafar, Scott Zadran and Zahir Khan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here