Watch Now:
NBA Recap: Thunder Beat Rockets To Force Game 7
(2:04)

NBA action in the bubble in Orlando was halted for a couple of days due to a protest spearheaded by the league’s players in response to the shooting of Jacob Blake by police in Kenosha, Wisconsin. Though the players as a whole considered walking out on the remainder of the season, they ultimately decided that they should finish what they started in Orlando, while also using the platform that the postseason affords them to continue to spread their messages of social justice. 

As far as the playoff picture goes, the two Eastern Conference semifinal series are already set with the Milwaukee Bucks taking on the Miami Heat and the Toronto Raptors going against the Boston Celtics. In the West things are still getting fleshed out, although the Los Angeles Lakers and Clippers have both already punched their ticket to the second round.    

With so much exciting action already occurring, one can’t help be excited about what the rest of the postseason will have in store. Here’s a look at the upcoming schedule for the 2020 NBA playoffs, keeping in mind that everything is up in the air at the moment. 

Saturday, Aug. 29

  • Game 5: Milwaukee Bucks 118, Orlando Magic 104
  • Game 5: Houston Rockets 114, Oklahoma City Thunder 80
  • Game 5: Los Angeles Lakers 131, Portland Trail Blazers 122

Sunday, Aug. 30

  • Game 1: Boston Celtics 112, Toronto Raptors 94
  • Game 6: Los Angeles Clippers 111, Dallas Mavericks 97
  • Game 6: Denver Nuggets 119, Utah Jazz 107

Monday, Aug. 31

  • Game 1: Miami Heat 115, Milwaukee Bucks 104
  • Game 6: Oklahoma City Thunder 104, Houston Rockets 100

Tuesday, Sept. 1

  • Game 2: Boston Celtics 102, Toronto Raptors 99
  • Game 7: Denver Nuggets 80, Utah Jazz 78

Wednesday, Sept. 2

  • Game 2: Miami Heat vs. Milwaukee Bucks, 6:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)
  • Game 7: Oklahoma City Thunder vs. Houston Rockets, 9 p.m. (ESPN)*

If necessary*

Thursday, Sept. 3

  • Game 3: Toronto Raptors vs. Boston Celtics, 6:30 p.m. ET (TNT)

Friday, Sept. 4

  • Game 3: Milwaukee Bucks vs. Miami Heat, 6:30 p.m. (TNT)

Saturday, Sept. 5

  • Game 4: Toronto Raptors vs. Boston Celtics, 6:30 p.m. ET (TNT)

Sunday, Sept. 6

  • Game 4: Milwaukee Bucks vs. Miami Heat, 3:30 p.m. ET (ABC)

Monday, Sept. 7

  • Game 5: Boston Celtics vs. Toronto Raptors, TBD*

If necessary*

Tuesday, Sept. 8

  • Game 5: Miami Heat vs. Milwaukee Bucks, TBD*

If necessary*

Wednesday, Sept. 9

  • Game 6: Toronto Raptors vs. Boston Celtics, TBD

If necessary* 

Thursday, Sept. 10

  • Game 6: Milwaukee Bucks vs. Miami Heat, TBD

If necessary*

Friday, Sept. 11

  • Game 7: Boston Celtics vs. Toronto Raptors, TBD*

If necessary*

Saturday, Sept. 12

  • Game 7: Miami Heat vs. Milwaukee Bucks, TBD*

If necessary*


Completed games

Monday, Aug. 17

Tuesday, Aug. 18

  • Game 1: Orlando Magic 122, Milwaukee Bucks 110
  • Game 1: Miami Heat 113, Indiana Pacers 101
  • Game 1: Houston Rockets 123, Oklahoma City Thunder 108
  • Game 1: Portland Trail Blazers 100, Los Angeles Lakers 93

Wednesday, Aug. 19

  • Game 2: Toronto Raptors 104, Brooklyn Nets 99
  • Game 2: Utah Jazz 124, Denver Nuggets 105
  • Game 2: Boston Celtics 128, Philadelphia 76ers 101
  • Game 2: Dallas Mavericks 127, Los Angeles Clippers 114

Thursday, Aug. 20

  • Game 2: Miami Heat 109, Indiana Pacers 100
  • Game 2: Houston Rockets 111, Oklahoma City Thunder 98
  • Game 2: Milwaukee Bucks 111, Orlando Magic 96
  • Game 2: Los Angeles Lakers 111, Portland Trail Blazers 88

Friday, Aug. 21

  • Game 3: Toronto Raptors 117, Brooklyn Nets 92
  • Game 3: Utah Jazz 124, Denver Nuggets 87
  • Game 3: Boston Celtics 102, Philadelphia 76ers 94
  • Game 3: Los Angeles Clippers 130, Dallas Mavericks 122

Saturday, Aug. 22

  • Game 3: Milwaukee Bucks 121, Orlando Magic 107
  • Game 3: Miami Heat 124, Indiana Pacers 115
  • Game 3: Oklahoma City Thunder 119, Houston Rockets 107 (OT)
  • Game 3: Los Angeles Lakers 116, Portland Trail Blazers 108

Sunday, Aug. 23

  • Game 4: Boston Celtics 110, Philadelphia 76ers 106
  • Game 4: Dallas Mavericks 135, Los Angeles Clippers 133 OT
  • Game 4: Toronto Raptors 150, Brooklyn Nets 122
  • Game 4: Utah Jazz 129, Denver Nuggets 127

Monday, Aug. 24

  • Game 4: Milwaukee Bucks 121, Orlando Magic 106
  • Game 4: Oklahoma City Thunder 117, Houston Rockets 114
  • Game 4: Miami Heat 99, Indiana Pacers 87
  • Game 4: Los Angeles Lakers 135, Portland Trail Blazers 115

Tuesday, Aug. 25

  • Game 5: Denver Nuggets 117, Utah Jazz 107
  • Game 5: Los Angeles Clippers 154, Dallas Mavericks 111  

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here