Dewsnip names U18 squad

Updated: August 26, 2014

Fifteen members of England’s European U17 Championship-winning squad have made the step up to the U18s for next month’s match against Holland.

Neil Dewsnip will take his side to Bury’s JD Stadium, formerly known as Gigg Lane, on Friday 5 September.

Former U17 captain Ryan Ledson leads the band of Young Lions continuing their international journey, alongside the likes of goalkeeper Freddie Woodman and defender Jonjoe Kenny, both of whom starred in England’s Euro final shootout win over the Dutch in May.

England v Holland

An U18s International Match
7.30pm, Friday 5 September 2014
JD Stadium, Bury FC
£3 for adults £1 for concessions

Meanwhile there is a first call-up for Chelsea defender Jake Clarke-Salter.

With no UEFA or FIFA competitions for the U18 side, England will have a number of fixtures during the forthcoming campaign after a successful programme last time around.

After playing games against the likes of Hungary, Belgium and Croatia in games at St. George’s Park, Dewsnip’s side finished their season with a 2-1 win over Germany at Rotherham United’s New York Stadium.

Tickets for the Holland match cost just £3 for adults and £1.50 for U16s and are available now via Bury FC on 0871 221 1885 (option 3) or by e-mailing [email protected]

You can also buy tickets for as little as 50p per person for group bookings or free for Charter Standard club and league groups. Fill out the forms below to take advantage of those offers.

Click here for group booking form.
Click here for Charter Standard booking form.

Sam Howes (West Ham United), Freddie Woodman (Newcastle United)

Jake Clarke-Salter (Chelsea), Callum Connolly (Everton), Mandela Egbo (Crystal Palace), Dael Fry (Middlesbrough), Jonjoe Kenny (Everton), Tafari Moore (Arsenal), Taylor Moore (Lens) 

Lewis Cook (Leeds United), Callum Cooke (Middlesbrough), Ryan Ledson (Everton), Josh Onomah (Tottenham Hotspur), Jordan Rossiter (Liverpool)

Adam Armstrong (Newcastle United), Demetri Mitchell (Manchester United), Sheyi Ojo (Liverpool), Josh Sims (Southampton), Dominic Solanke (Chelsea).